Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Andre Dawson Elected to Hall of Fame; Larkin and Alomar Shut Out

With news breaking at this hour, a surprise: Andre Dawson has been elected to the Hall of Fame, with first-time balloters Roberto Alomar Jr. and Barry Larkin not receiving enough votes to gain entrance into the hallowed halls.Once again, Bert Blyleven did not get in. However, Larkin, Alomar, and Blyleven each received more than 70% of votes. However, they each did not reach the necessary 75%. Unfortunately, Tommy John is off the ballot, whom I have said for years should be in the Hall of Fame.

Bookmark our site!
Bookmark and Share

Consider advertising on our site!

No comments: